Faith within Us.

I ‘think’ I can do it.

It’s one statement you hear from anybody. Literary everyone.

I’m doing it?

No. You dont just hear it from anybody. Literary such statement will come only when something expected is finally ‘happening.’

But why wait it to happen?

“Wow. I have passed my exit exam! Mom. Dad. Am doing it. Am progressing. Life is awesome.”

Hmm. I understand the excitement. Yes you have made it where many have failed. 

However, as you were preparing for the exam, things were not going right for somebody else. Perhaps their friends couldn’t help them with their notes. Maybe they didnt trust that they could actually do it. Why? Because they had bad scores in their quizes and tests. Or were also going through something emotional and felt so much under pressure. And it is at this moment where most people break. They loose.

Faith is being sure of what we hope for and certain of what we do not see, Hebrews 11:1. 

I have witnessed my friends loose. And yet am winning.

Why? Because I chose the statement ‘am doing it, no matter what the world throws at me. I have learnt that living positive is such a wonderful thing. Declaring good things upon yourself with your own mouth is saying that you have faith in yourself.

I have heard stories where people have said “hey you are dreaming so big,”sarcastically. But if others have achieved their own, who are you not to? An alien? 

Faith yields hope, 

So don’t be hopeless. Be faithful to yourself from within.

Love always.

One thought on “Faith within Us.

Leave a Reply

